Why are student enrollments being cleared despite unmarking the 'Clear Enrollments' checkbox in Schedule Maker?

I am trying to keep the students that have already been enrolled in sections, but even if I unmark the 'Clear enrollments before scheduling students in sections' checkbox on the Student Schedule page, they are being cleared out anyway.

We are currently evaluating this issue and will update this article when we have more information.

Steps to Duplicate

  1. Navigate to Academics > Scheduling > Scheduling Outline > Overview
  2. Select the applicable School Year and School Level from the filters
  3. Click on the Start Student Schedules Here button
  4. Unmark the 'Clear enrollments before scheduling students in sections' checkbox that is located in the region labeled, "What should happen with existing enrollments?"
  5. Click on the Schedule Students Now button

Was this article helpful?


Thanks for your feedback! Did this solve your issue?

Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback!
We're glad it was helpful but sorry it didn’t solve your issue. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
We’re sorry to hear that. Please tell us why.

 I don't like how this works.

 The answer is confusing.

 The answer didn't match what I was searching for.

Additional Comments (optional):


Thanks for your feedback! If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for your feedback. Help us make our products even better by sharing details in our Idea Banks or our online Community.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on clarifying the information in the article. If you need assistance, click Chat with Support below.
Thanks for letting us know. We'll work on updating the search engine to return more relevant results.