The PDF link will update based on the fields currently on the form under Site Explorer > Forms. If a field is deleted from the form builder, it will no longer display in the PDF view of submitted form data. The PDF view pulls the most recent form field setup. 

If you editing a field on the form that is a dropdown and uncheck an option contained in the field on the form so it will no longer be accessible to new users, it will still show up on  that on PDF

NOTE:

  • Editing a field, that is a multiselection field (dropdown/checkboxes), on the form and unchecking a selectable option will make it so it will no longer be accessible to new users but will still show the selection on previously submitted PDFs when they are regenerated from the data tab.
  • Making an option inactive in the table in EE, that is linked to a field on the form, removes the selection option from the field on the form but does not remove it from the previously submitted PDF.
  • Note: If you resubmit a form into the NetCommunity plugin, it will submit it as the fields were filled out at the time the user filled out the form. For example, if the user fills out the form on December 1st, and you resubmit the form into the plugin on December 5th, December 1st's form will be resubmitted.