Note: If the grades have been cleared out without the rubric being committed, you will need to re-enter grades for the students then follow the steps below.
- In the Gradebook: for each grade, edit with the rubric and select clear. Grades will show an orange '0' value until the changes are committed.
- Be sure to remove any 'M' (missing assignment) markers.
- At the top of the Gradebook: a new button appears, allowing you to 'Commit' these changes. This must be pressed, or the changes will not take effect.
- Once changes are committed, any remaining non-rubric grade values for the assignment can be deleted, and the assignment can then be deleted.