To help secure sensitive data -- in accordance with Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) section 8.1.8, “If a session has been idle for more than 15 minutes, require the user to reauthenticate to re-activate the terminal or session”-- your Blackbaud ID automatically signs out after 15 minutes of inactivity. You will be logged out of all areas of Altru, including Daily Sales. You must re-enter your credentials to access the application. The 15 minute time setting cannot be changed.

As an alternative, you can also refresh the browser to avoid it logging you out due to inactivity.

  • Note: Session timeouts will not impact any business processes or reports you are running at the time.



If you would like to see an inactivity count down timer before being logged out become a feature within Altru in the future, please visit our Idea board located here. We encourage you to vote on this post as this is an opportunity to have a voice in the product development process. Our Product Management team uses a variety of methods to determine new features in Altru, and the ideas in the Community is one way they do this, so your vote helps Product Management prioritize the new features that we put into the product.