When cloning a role, you can name the cloned role anything you want, and if the cloned role is given the exact same name as the role it was cloned from, the cloned role indicator will not appear for the cloned role and it will appear as if both roles are the original.

When cloning roles, try to give the cloned role a unique name that will help distinguish it from the original.