Refunded Membership transactions still show on revenue recognition history tab

 When refunding a sales order with a donation, the recognition credits are removed from the patron's record.  However, when refunding a membership transaction or ticket transaction, the credits are not removed.

If you process a membership transaction or ticket transaction, refund that same transaction and cancel it, the membership or tickets continues to stay on the recognition history tab of the constituent record.
We are currently evaluating this issue and will update this article when we have more information.

Steps to Duplicate

 
  1. Click Sales > Daily Sales
  2. Enter a constituent
  3. Click the memberships button > purchase a membership for the constituent
  4. Select a payment method and complete the order
  5. Go to the constituent’s record and click on the revenue > recognition history tab
  6. Take note of the recognition credit on the record
  7. Refund the membership you just processed and make sure you revoke the membership during the refund
  8. Check the recognition history tab again and see the recognition credit still exist

Environment

 Altru Arts & Cultural

Was this article helpful?