The software does not contain an undo button for actions made in error. Once a record/query/export/report, etc. is deleted from the database, it is not possible to reinstate it. You can either re-enter the information manually or retrieve it from a backup. The recommended option depends on your Blackbaud product(s):

Raiser's Edge NXT or Financial Edge NXT

Applications hosted in Blackbaud Hosting (no NXT products)

Locally installed/self-hosted Blackbaud products



Raiser's Edge NXT or Financial Edge NXT

If a record is deleted in the NXT web view or database view, manually re-enter the data.

Or

Review how to restore deleted information in NXT for steps and procedures.

Applications hosted in Blackbaud Hosting (no NXT products)

The recommended solution for retrieving information is to install a copy of the hosted application as a local standalone following these steps:

  1. Restore a Blackbaud Hosting Services backup to a local standalone. 
    NOTE:  If your organization has a Blackbaud Hosting Services software subscription, software downloads for local installation are unavailable in accordance with your contract.
  2. From the standalone, export the deleted record's information from the backup copy, or for a single record, record the information manually (e.g. print a profile report for that specific record). If the missing information is a report, mailing, export, import, or query, run a control report or take screenshots of each tab.
  3. In the hosted application (in Blackbaud Hosting), import the deleted record's information and/or manually re-enter the information.


OR

Revert to a backup when your database is hosted by Blackbaud Hosting Services  (NOTE: If your Blackbaud products are integrated with other products, restoring to backup may not be available and/or will affect other products. Please refer to the following for more information: What to consider before restoring your database to a previous backup.)

 


Locally installed/self-hosted Blackbaud products

Restore your entire database from a backup created prior to the deletion of the information. (Be sure to refer to What to consider before restoring your database to a previous backup before proceeding.)

OR

  1. Back up the current, live database
  2. Select one of the following options for restoring the backup database:
  3. Export the deleted record's information from the backup copy, or for a single record, record the information manually (e.g. print a profile report for that specific record). If the missing information is a report, mailing, export, import, or query, run a control report or take screenshots of each tab.
  4. Restore the live database (if not using the standalone option).
  5. Import the deleted record's information and/or manually re-enter the information.